917-210-4609 / 9172104609 Phone Number Details

Caller Name:

917-210-4609
(According To 12 People)

Location: New York, NY

Caller Type:

Telemarketer
(According To 41 People)

Carrier: Global Crossing Local Services, Inc

Complaint Tally
Last 7 Days
0
0
Last 30 days
0
0
All time
112
278
Federal Trade CommisionComplaints to FTC
0

Powered By Reverse Phone Detective


Caller Complaints

Bex
       Filed by Bex at 4/2/2009 1:08:55 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: called my husband & my cell phones many times during work hours to tell about a movie. Both of our numbers are on the National Do Not Call list.
 
 



Rick
       Filed by Rick at 2/25/2009 12:28:42 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Didn't try to sell anything. Just let me know about a movie coming out soon.
 
 



Craig
       Filed by Craig at 2/24/2009 8:26:56 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: took less than a minute. just told me about a movie a small studio is releasing
 
 



Robert
       Filed by Robert at 2/20/2009 12:49:02 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: Called my cell at 8am and didn't leave a message. I too am on the DNC list, but I guess it is not stopping this guy based on all the comments here.
 
 



annoyed
       Filed by annoyed at 2/20/2009 12:02:25 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: 917-210-4609
Phone Number Report: ugh! i thought it was for a JOB not this...and it was my cell no less. annoying! sad now - when I saw NY I thought for certain it was 1 of the 2 companies I am trying to work for!
 
 



Steve
       Filed by Steve at 2/20/2009 9:09:10 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: Call came in on my cell phone, didn't answer the call and no voice mail was left. Filed complaint with the National Do Not Call Registry on this number. My number has been registered since 2005.
 
 



sw
       Filed by sw at 2/20/2009 8:18:11 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: called on mobile phone, on the do not call list.
 
 



       Filed at 2/20/2009 7:49:20 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: I called the number back, I could not tell if it was a person or a voice detection device. I kept on asking who it was, a computer responded asking if they could have a minute of my time?
 
 



p
       Filed by p at 2/19/2009 8:31:31 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: I received this call on my cell phone from a number from NY. I don't know anyone in NY and I pressed the ignore button. My cell number is on the do not call list. Why aren't these telemarketers getting fined for these calls?
 
 



waynej
       Filed by waynej at 2/19/2009 1:12:27 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: spam phone call!
 
 



Dorene
       Filed by Dorene at 2/19/2009 12:11:37 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Didn't answer since I didn't recognize the number. Did not leave message. How did they get my cell number??
 
 



Rebecca
       Filed by Rebecca at 2/19/2009 11:58:02 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: He told me about a kids movie that is coming out at the end of the month. It was fast.
 
 



Jeff
       Filed by Jeff at 2/19/2009 11:50:53 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: They just called to tell me about a movie. They didn't try to sell me anything which was nice
 
 



southpaw
       Filed by southpaw at 2/19/2009 9:44:38 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: calling my cell and home phone
 
 



Tracey
       Filed by Tracey at 2/19/2009 7:38:10 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Also received a call from this number. Did not answer but no message either.
 
 



S jenkins
       Filed by S jenkins at 2/19/2009 6:51:10 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: been getting unsolicited calls from this number about going to see Velveteen Rabbit. ... Promoting the velveteen rabbit movie. Looks ... said they were doing a promotion for a movie ...
 
 



Laura
       Filed by Laura at 2/18/2009 12:59:51 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: This number called my cell phone, I did not answer because it was early in the morning. I tried calling back but it was just a fast busy signal. How do they get cell phone numbers? Maybe they just make them up and dial. Who knows but this is aggravating.
 
 



Sarah B
       Filed by Sarah B at 2/18/2009 9:41:49 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Owner: 917-210-4609
Phone Number Report: Wanted to tell me about a new movie 'The Velveteen Rabbit.' INAPPROPRIATE USE OF MY CELL PHONE!!!!
 
 



Steve
       Filed by Steve at 2/18/2009 9:19:34 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: They called about a movie called the velveteen rabbit. I looked it up- it checked out
 
 



shasta
       Filed by shasta at 2/18/2009 9:19:21 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Daily calls from the above number. Have never answered it due to not knowing the nubmer.
 
 



Andy
       Filed by Andy at 2/18/2009 9:00:06 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: He called about a small family movie coming out in limited release. He was polite and quick.
 
 



Cary
       Filed by Cary at 2/18/2009 7:31:46 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: John called my cell phone twice and my wife's once saying they are promoting a movie. I asked him to take my number off their list and never call me again. My phones are on the do not call list !!!
 
 



Dada
       Filed by Dada at 2/18/2009 7:21:18 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: John called my cell phone saying they are promoting a movie and offering a credit if I can go see it on opening night. I asked him how he got my phone number and he said they are just trying combinations of numbers. He then said that he will leave a voicemail later with details about the movie. I asked him to take my number off their list and never call me again.
 
 



Dawn
       Filed by Dawn at 2/18/2009 5:24:27 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: They called me on my cell phone wanting to promote a movie. Told him I was not interested. He said he'd call back later. I told him not to I did not want to speak with him and do not call my number again.
 
 



chad
       Filed by chad at 2/18/2009 12:23:23 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: just seen i had a missed call from them. never did answer them.
 
 



       Filed at 2/17/2009 8:50:16 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Owner: 917-210-4609
Phone Number Report: This man, John, called my room twice in order to conduct a survery. He first called me and then he called my roommate. His voice sounded like that of a computer. I do not understand how he got my phone number, or my roommate's. I would appreciate it if John never called me, nor my friends again. Thank you very much; John was polite on the phone.
 
 



Jenny
       Filed by Jenny at 2/17/2009 12:45:13 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: It was someone calling to tell me about a movie in the area. It sounds like they are a pretty small studio, but i looked up the trailer online and it looks ok
 
 



Jake
       Filed by Jake at 2/17/2009 12:35:36 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: They called about a movie called the velveteen rabbit.
 
 



       Filed at 2/16/2009 4:59:37 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: unknowm
 
 



       Filed at 2/16/2009 4:52:56 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: who is this
 
 



Maren
       Filed by Maren at 2/16/2009 4:00:04 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: They called to tell me about a small independent movie that is playing in the area. They were quick and not pushy.
 
 



MANTEO
       Filed by MANTEO at 2/16/2009 12:11:49 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: 917.210.4609 telephoned my cell @ 2:52PM while I was at work. I didn't recognize the number so I did not take the call. No message was left. My mobile number is registered with the DO NOT CALL list. I do not want my cell minutes wasted on unsolicated calls!!! How did they get my number and how can I stop this???
 
 



       Filed at 2/16/2009 11:59:16 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: unsolicited, unwanted by me
 
 



KITH
       Filed by KITH at 2/16/2009 11:53:37 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Unsolicited Call
 
 



Barb
       Filed by Barb at 2/16/2009 9:16:40 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: dont like taking a chance on answering these calls could be chargeing me by the min
 
 



       Filed at 2/16/2009 8:55:12 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Called and didn't leave message on my cell phone. How do they get the number?
 
 



Jake
       Filed by Jake at 2/16/2009 8:22:30 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Called about a movie. I checked and it is in fact playing.
 
 



       Filed at 2/16/2009 7:24:36 AM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: They called my cell phone which should NEVER happen. All my phone numbers are private. They should not be able to ever get a hold of any of them.
 
 



annie
       Filed by annie at 2/16/2009 5:26:00 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Called both my husband's cell and mine. We don't answer calls from numbers we don't recognize because we figure if it's someone we know and it's important they will leave a message. But because the same number called both ours I thought it was someone we knew until I found this site. Someone needs to stop these idiots.
 
 



bisongirl
       Filed by bisongirl at 2/16/2009 3:44:18 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: has callled a couple of times no message ever
 
 

917/210/4609   917.210.4609   917 Area Code

Page 1 Page 2