520-798-4152 / 5207984152 Phone Number Details

Caller Name:

Census Bureau???
(According To 4 People)

Location: Tucson, AZ

Caller Type:

Unknown
(According To 34 People)

Carrier: Qwest Corporation - Az

Complaint Tally
Last 7 Days
1
1
Last 30 days
2
2
All time
39
142
Federal Trade CommisionComplaints to FTC
51

Powered By Reverse Phone Detective


Caller Complaints

T
       Filed by T at 10/21/2014 5:11:48 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Us census....
 
 



P O'D citizen
       Filed by P O'D citizen at 10/8/2014 4:33:27 PM
Caller Type: Political Call
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: This call is in regard to the American Community Survey REQUIED BY LAW TO ANSWER. KMA-- They say they send it to unknown names just addresses. BS They are calling every day , after 8:00 pm and the person they are pestering is my neighbor who has had a stroke and can't write and does not answer the phone, and she goes to bed at 6:00 pm due to her stroke. THIS MUST STOP
 
 



Karen
       Filed by Karen at 7/10/2014 12:55:30 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Kept calling me to see if I own storage????? I don't own storage!!!!!!
 
 



Pam
       Filed by Pam at 7/1/2014 6:09:10 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Left voice mail message to call 866-564-5432, Case #6340. The caller ID stated 520-798-4152 (local)
 
 



richard
       Filed by richard at 6/8/2014 8:30:03 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: climed censuns asked persoanl questions
 
 



cp
       Filed by cp at 6/1/2014 6:23:21 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Identified themselves as u.s. Census Bureau call back number 888-817-2153 Case # ACS 2265!! FRAUDULENT!!!!!!!E
 
 



maughan
       Filed by maughan at 5/7/2014 5:20:43 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: 0898
 
 



Julie
       Filed by Julie at 2/2/2014 12:55:03 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: They claim to be from the US Census getting information for the Labor Board. But when asked why caller ID does not have Census as the caller they do not have a reason. And when asked for their name it is given so fast and in such a mumble I can't understand it. So I've just been hanging up after they threaten that if I don't answer I will face charges. And the web site for the US Census has another number listed in AZ.
 
 



Chuck
       Filed by Chuck at 2/1/2014 9:20:15 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Claimed to be from census bureau. Spoke broken english started asking questions. I would nat answer. told her I felt it was a scam. Hung up
 
 



       Filed at 12/13/2013 9:45:19 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Said they were from the census bureau. This is the third call from them. Who are they. I either font answer anymore, or hang up. Hey left a case number
 
 



Lisa
       Filed by Lisa at 12/12/2013 5:31:30 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: left a message that they were from census bureau and to call back. They left a phone number and a "case number" the the phone number didn't have enough digits to call back. Is this a real number?
 
 



Amazing
       Filed by Amazing at 11/20/2013 1:12:06 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Caller claims to be the census bureau, leaves message. We do not answer if we do not know the number.
 
 



IG
       Filed by IG at 8/1/2013 10:34:58 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: KEEP CALLING STATING THEY ARE WITH US CENSUS BUREAU?? I have had 4 calls this month so far
 
 



DG
       Filed by DG at 4/25/2012 7:05:16 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: These people keep calling my Dad who is 87 years old and telling him it is required that he tell them how much his property taxes are. This is none of their business. They need to stop calling him.
 
 



Robert
       Filed by Robert at 3/31/2012 11:10:21 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Claim to be Census Bureau. Have already asked that they send by mail any legitimate request that they have. From reading other people's experiences about this number, I am sure it is some type of scam they are running.
 
 



Robert
       Filed by Robert at 3/31/2012 11:09:48 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Claim to be Census Bureau. Have already asked that they send by mail any legitimate request that they have. From reading other people's experiences about this number, I am sure it is some type of scam they are running.
 
 



BA
       Filed by BA at 11/19/2011 7:34:44 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Calls from the above ph number and (812)218-3144 and 240)420-6029 which starts early in the morning and ends with a call just before 9:00 pm. Started by sending a form which indicates that is a census form and thereafter the phone calls began even before the census is returned, so they already had the phone number and address. The form was mailed in a large white envelope addressed to Occupant with info on the envelope that appears be from the Fed Govt Census Bureau, although, the form itself did not appear to be information that would need to be obtained by the govt. Mailing address was to Indiana with a warning that there could be a penalty if the form was not returned. Thought that by returning the form it would cease the constant telephone calls but even after it had been mailed calls continued at an increasing rate. Never answered the phone and only one time did they leave a voicemail which was barely audible and had to be replayed at least three times to distinquish the message. These people should be flushed out and fined for impersonating the government. It appears that their target may be elderly people.
 
 



Ishmael
       Filed by Ishmael at 9/29/2011 9:02:56 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: They called very late at night, I already filled out my census so there is no reason to be calling me. seems like a scam.
 
 



SCOOTER
       Filed by SCOOTER at 9/10/2011 11:22:24 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: THEY SAY THE CALL IS FROM CENSUS BUREAU. THEY HAVE BEEN CALLING JUST ABOUT EVERYDAY FOR THREE WEEKS. THEY CALL FROM OTHER NUMBERS ALSO.240-420-6029,812-218-3144. SCAM????
 
 



mike
       Filed by mike at 7/15/2010 9:36:04 AM
Caller Type: Political Call
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau
Phone Number Report: read jay's post. if you filled out the short form, don't do the ACS, I find this invasion quite offensive and sad waste of our taxpayer monies
 
 



KK
       Filed by KK at 6/15/2010 10:00:08 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: SOMEONE CLAIMING TO BE FROM CENSUS BUREAU WANTING INFORMATION. HAVE DONE WHAT IS REQUIRED OF ME BY FILLING OUT MY CENSUS FORMS. HAVE TOLD CALLER TO DELETE MY INFORMATION FROM THEIR LIST AND NOT TO CALL BACK
 
 



Carlin
       Filed by Carlin at 5/26/2010 12:21:51 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: Census Bureau keeps calling to get additional information from the person that handles the household finances. I said I wasn't comfortable providing sensitive information over the phone to someone I didn't know. I asked them not to call back but the keep calling. The last caller asked my husband why we didn't want to give our information. My husband told this jerk it was none of his business and not to call any more. I called the real Census Bureau and they said the only reason they would call is if the 2010 census form had not been completed. I was advised to call the local police and file a complaint with the Attorney General's office if the calls persisted.
 
 



Akladye
       Filed by Akladye at 5/21/2010 1:31:43 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: We answered one phone call to the Census bureau; every since then they have called at all hours.
 
 



Suspicious
       Filed by Suspicious at 5/5/2010 4:47:03 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: We had already received 3 or 4, suppose to be, surveys and did not answer them either. The worse thing about them was, if you read the fine print, it said that they would be sharing the information given. Immediate RED FLAG. While we were talking, my wife brought up the phone # of the caller ID on her computer, it was not the Census Bureau.
 
 



shelley
       Filed by shelley at 4/27/2010 8:35:06 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: I received my third call from someone saying it was the census bureau in 4 days but the funny thing is that each call has been from a different phone #. One came this number, one was (812)218-3144, and (240)420-6029. T told them I am only giving the number of people in the house. The first caller said they would turn me over to the dept of justice, I didn't answer the second call and when the third call came I decided to answer and I replied again I am only answering how many people live in the house. The caller said there was an amendment to the constitution that required me to fill out the survey in full. He was very forceful but I continued to refuse to answer the invastive questions. The third caller did refer to the survey as the American Community Survey with the census. When I recall the census form that came in the mail, it did ask tons of questions and I only answered how many lived in the house. About 3 weeks later someone delivered a census to our door. Since I had filled out the first one and mailed I disregarded the one at the door. Now I dont know what to think and I am worried I didn't fill out the real census and but filled the American Community Survey. If "Jay" below is correct this is really scary. The survey I sent back did as crazy things like what were our dividends, how many acres of land came with the house, do we have a stove, refrig, etc, what are our utility bills, how many vehicles do we have, when we go to work ,how many people are in the car..I could go on, it was nuts. At least I only gave people in the house, but when they called, I could tell they were asking the same crazy questions again.
 
 



N
       Filed by N at 3/3/2010 7:44:56 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Census Bureau - called March 1, 2010 @ 6:53 PM EST didn't give name but said worked for Census Bureau and supervisor was listening
 
 



sari
       Filed by sari at 12/21/2009 7:48:53 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Told them to quit calling repeatedly. Am so sick of it!!! Say they are the census bureau. Told them to contact me by mail if they are for real. Call on weekends and during the week at all hours!!!
 
 



Ms. Howard
       Filed by Ms. Howard at 9/26/2009 5:22:52 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Male person said he was from the Census Bureau. My supicions were raised because he was asking too many personal questions. I had already filled out a census document that was previously mailed to me so why would anyone be calling to verify the information I submitted? Strange feeling that this was not a legitimate call and I may have given out to much information before I decided to end the conversation. Should I report this call to the Better Business Bureau?
 
 



gil
       Filed by gil at 8/30/2009 10:47:57 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: claims to be calling from u's' census bureau: tel no. 1-812-218-3144. I think they are both scams. The tel. for tucson ends in 4160.
 
 



grrunt
       Filed by grrunt at 7/8/2009 1:29:08 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Claimed to be the Census Bureau
 
 



Jake
       Filed by Jake at 5/18/2009 9:55:41 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Scammers.
 
 



tod
       Filed by tod at 12/30/2008 7:33:07 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Census Bureau??? Scam or phishing?
 
 



len
       Filed by len at 12/24/2008 12:33:40 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Census Bureau??? Who are these people?
 
 



       Filed at 12/14/2008 7:44:07 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: called twice and hung up
 
 



Ms. Saintly
       Filed by Ms. Saintly at 12/2/2008 8:06:48 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau
Phone Number Report: This is a scam. Some may claim elswhere that this is legit but it is not. My mom was getting harrased up until early/mid Nov. 2008. First of all, why do they need her name, s.s. #, DOB, etc for this? and on top of that, have a non-existant/unknown address on their supposed files plus could't give my mom a name and a number for us to call them back. The calls only stopped because she told them we had family and friends in local and federal law enforcement and we were going to have them verify the legitimacy of their phone calls and the so called survey and that i'd be writing to the census bureau as well. She told my mom we didn't have to do that, they would never call again. Needless to say, they haven't called in like 3 weeks.
 
 



PM
       Filed by PM at 11/24/2008 8:45:54 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: Told caller he called at a bad time. He asked for a more convenient time so I suggested to call back in 20 min. He said it'd be too late in Tucson, AZ to call back in 20 min. He asked for a more convenient time -- I said same time next day. After reading other's postings, I'm reluctant to pick up now.
 
 



OLIVIA
       Filed by OLIVIA at 11/12/2008 3:42:17 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: 7:35 PM 7:52 PM ARIZONA ???????
 
 



Jennifer
       Filed by Jennifer at 10/21/2008 2:18:05 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: This caller claims to be the U.S. Census Bureau. They told me "I HAVE TO" participate in a telephome survey or face federal prosecution. I asked them to mail me the survey so that I know they are legitimate and I still haven't received anything in the mail! I think they are trying to obtain confidential info. A true census taker does not ask your name (they aren't allowed to make it personal).
 
 



David
       Filed by David at 8/8/2008 12:28:45 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: Received a several several msgs' in the last month requesting me to return a call to 866.564.5432 and refer to case #xxxxx, saying they are from the Census Bureau. I heard these people are telemarketers from other people I know and they are based in AZ. I live in the Northwest. The US Census Bureau for our region is Seattle. My understanding the US Census Bureau will contact you by mail if they need any info from an individual. I will not return any calls to this number Alert! This is most likely a telemarketer scheme to get private info.
 
 

520/798/4152   520.798.4152   520 Area Code