520-798-4152 / 5207984152 Phone Number Details

Caller Name:

Census Bureau???
(According To 5 People)

Location: Tucson, AZ

Caller Type:

Unknown
(According To 17 People)

Carrier: Qwest Corporation - Az

Complaint Tally
Last 7 Days
Complaints
Searches
0
0
Last 30 days
Complaints
Searches
0
0
All time
Complaints
Searches
21
146
Federal Trade Commision Complaints to FTC
51

Caller Complaints

Upset
       Filed by Upset at 3/18/2015 8:27:59 AM
Caller Type: Debt Collector
Phone Number Report: This is a collection agency
 
 



vicki
       Filed by vicki at 3/2/2015 8:03:03 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: Census Bureau???? Call 1-888-817-2153 with a case # operating hrs 9th to 12 am eastern time. Government agencies work hours like that....yeah right. We had the census Bureau last year or the year before don't remember exactly they ca me to our house with all the ID never called.
 
 



Bob
       Filed by Bob at 2/23/2015 12:53:16 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: This is the Census Bureau, but if they cannot hire someone that speaks good English and they keep calling back over and over again, I will not answer. By law we have to send back the form that is sent out every ten years. There is no law that states I have to try to understand some min wage paid foreigner when called on the phone. Send it out in the mail idiots.
 
 



kat
       Filed by kat at 2/12/2015 1:08:39 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Have had 3 calls in 3 days from various numbers (520-798-4152 and 240-420-6029). Caller ID said Census Bureau. One call left 1-888-817-2153 and a case number to call back. I never called back. Sounded like a scam.
 
 



       Filed at 2/5/2015 9:28:07 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: caller claim to be from U.S. Census Bureau . The caller had a accent.gave some id number. called on phone number 972-771-6504. Feb. 3, 2015 at 6:51 pm central time.2332
 
 



Millbrooknanny
       Filed by Millbrooknanny at 1/24/2015 6:17:02 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Left voicemail to refer to case #6443
 
 



       Filed at 1/3/2015 11:20:50 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Cslled at approximately 10:15AM EST on Saturday January 3,2015. Asked if they had reached my phone number and was the lady of the house in. They were from the Census Bureau. Said form had already been mailed, they said it wasn't about that.
 
 



Mom
       Filed by Mom at 12/19/2014 5:34:09 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: My son keeps getting these calls
 
 



       Filed at 12/17/2014 7:45:05 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: claiming to be the Census Bureau...telling me to call back to 1-866-564-5432 with case number they provided
 
 



T
       Filed by T at 10/21/2014 5:11:48 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Us census....
 
 



P O'D citizen
       Filed by P O'D citizen at 10/8/2014 4:33:27 PM
Caller Type: Political Call
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: This call is in regard to the American Community Survey REQUIED BY LAW TO ANSWER. KMA-- They say they send it to unknown names just addresses. BS They are calling every day , after 8:00 pm and the person they are pestering is my neighbor who has had a stroke and can't write and does not answer the phone, and she goes to bed at 6:00 pm due to her stroke. THIS MUST STOP
 
 



Karen
       Filed by Karen at 7/10/2014 12:55:30 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Kept calling me to see if I own storage????? I don't own storage!!!!!!
 
 



Pam
       Filed by Pam at 7/1/2014 6:09:10 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Left voice mail message to call 866-564-5432, Case #6340. The caller ID stated 520-798-4152 (local)
 
 



richard
       Filed by richard at 6/8/2014 8:30:03 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: climed censuns asked persoanl questions
 
 



cp
       Filed by cp at 6/1/2014 6:23:21 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: Identified themselves as u.s. Census Bureau call back number 888-817-2153 Case # ACS 2265!! FRAUDULENT!!!!!!!E
 
 



maughan
       Filed by maughan at 5/7/2014 5:20:43 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: 0898
 
 



Ms. Saintly
       Filed by Ms. Saintly at 12/2/2008 8:06:48 AM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau
Phone Number Report: This is a scam. Some may claim elswhere that this is legit but it is not. My mom was getting harrased up until early/mid Nov. 2008. First of all, why do they need her name, s.s. #, DOB, etc for this? and on top of that, have a non-existant/unknown address on their supposed files plus could't give my mom a name and a number for us to call them back. The calls only stopped because she told them we had family and friends in local and federal law enforcement and we were going to have them verify the legitimacy of their phone calls and the so called survey and that i'd be writing to the census bureau as well. She told my mom we didn't have to do that, they would never call again. Needless to say, they haven't called in like 3 weeks.
 
 



PM
       Filed by PM at 11/24/2008 8:45:54 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: Told caller he called at a bad time. He asked for a more convenient time so I suggested to call back in 20 min. He said it'd be too late in Tucson, AZ to call back in 20 min. He asked for a more convenient time -- I said same time next day. After reading other's postings, I'm reluctant to pick up now.
 
 



OLIVIA
       Filed by OLIVIA at 11/12/2008 3:42:17 PM
Caller Type: Unknown
Phone Number Report: 7:35 PM 7:52 PM ARIZONA ???????
 
 



Jennifer
       Filed by Jennifer at 10/21/2008 2:18:05 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Report: This caller claims to be the U.S. Census Bureau. They told me "I HAVE TO" participate in a telephome survey or face federal prosecution. I asked them to mail me the survey so that I know they are legitimate and I still haven't received anything in the mail! I think they are trying to obtain confidential info. A true census taker does not ask your name (they aren't allowed to make it personal).
 
 



David
       Filed by David at 8/8/2008 12:28:45 PM
Caller Type: Telemarketer
Phone Number Owner: Census Bureau???
Phone Number Report: Received a several several msgs' in the last month requesting me to return a call to 866.564.5432 and refer to case #xxxxx, saying they are from the Census Bureau. I heard these people are telemarketers from other people I know and they are based in AZ. I live in the Northwest. The US Census Bureau for our region is Seattle. My understanding the US Census Bureau will contact you by mail if they need any info from an individual. I will not return any calls to this number Alert! This is most likely a telemarketer scheme to get private info.
 
 

520/798/4152   520.798.4152   520 Area Code